DIY: Men’s to Women’s Shirt

I went shopping today, and all the styles and colors and patterns that I was looking for kept showing up in the men’s section of stores. So I went for it and bought a men’s shirt. This project was great motivation to get me excited about sewing again. After shortening the hem, taking in the back with some darts, and tacking down rolled up sleeves, I turned this baggy men’s shirt into a nice, fitted women’s shirt.

Transformation

One thought on “DIY: Men’s to Women’s Shirt

Leave a Reply

