100 Things That Made My Year

I have been trying to write this post for a while now, and I finally have time to finish it. So, in no particular order, here is a list of 100 things that made 2014 a great year for me.

  1. I founded Cliché Creativity and launched my Etsy shop.
  2. I discovered my love for fashion and fashion design.
  3. I sewed. A lot.
  4. I literally stuck a sewing needle through my finger and survived.
  5. I got accepted to be a designer for Provo Fashion Week.
  6. I donated two elephant sweatshirts to a service auction for charity. (My dream is to one day start a charity organization where I donate elephant sweatshirts to impoverished Eskimos.)
  7. I finally nailed a perfect semester. My first 4.0 since being in college.
  8. I got a 100% on a physics test.
  9. I got a 100% in TEE 276.
  10. I got to sing multiple solos and sing in awesome choirs.
  11. I got home just in time to be able to attend the Ft. Lauderdale Temple Dedication.
  12. I went to my first event in the Conference Center in SLC. I saw the MoTab Christmas Concert featuring the Sesame Street muppets with my good friend and roommate Natalie.
  13. I cooked every day for a week.
  14. Taco Tuesdays.
  15. I got to borrow a DSLR camera for a semester.
  16. I went on some awesome photography adventures. Uinta National Forest. Stewart Falls. Provo Canyon. Miami Art Deco district.
  17. Photoshoots with Lacey Carlson and Sheryce Steele and Angela Manci.
  18. Steven came home from his mission in Angola.
  19. Lexi came home from her mission in Ukraine.
  20. I met Cicily Benion.
  21. City Creek with Vladi.
  22. Odd sweatshirt collections.
  23. Custom mugs.
  24. I survived working at McDonald’s and Chick-fil-a.
  25. I spent the summer at home in Florida.
  26. Florida beaches.
  27. I designed and wrote my own textbook.
  28. I filmed and edited a music video for FHE.
  29. I learned to love doing dishes.
  30. I chose not to work for a semester. I actually had free time to enjoy.
  31. I improved my handlettering skills during said free time.
  32. I got six inches cut off my hair without telling anyone about it in advance.
  33. Steven and I got a car and drove it from Florida to Utah in the winter time.
  34. I built a trebuchet.
  35. I learned how to weld.
  36. I built a piece of furniture from scratch.
  37. I built a geodome out of newspaper.
  38. I built a bridge out of balsa wood and destroyed it the next day.
  39. I learned basic electronics and built my own circuit from scratch.
  40. I learned how they milk cows.
  41. I built a CO2 car.
  42. I built myself a prosthetic leg out of a rollerblade.
  43. Being in TEE at BYU.
  44. I ran ten miles on a treadmill.
  45. I discovered Austin Kleon. He is actually the inspiration for this post.
  46. How to Steal Like an Artist.
  47. Show Your Work.
  48. I fell in love with Blackout Poetry.
  49. I made a Twitter account.
  50. I made a Tumblr account.
  51. Facebook stalking.
  52. Instagram.
  53. The “Design” category on Pinterest.
  54. I still do not own an iPhone.
  55. Or a Mac book.
  56. I designed a logo for my own company.
  57. Jeff got married.
  58. I met my sister-in-law before she started dating my brother.
  59. I went to Dallas for the wedding.
  60. Roadtripping with three babies in a twelve-seater van.
  61. I helped sew the bridesmaid skirts and grandchildren outfits.
  62. I did not have a boyfriend.
  63. I filled a journal.
  64. Just Dance parties.
  65. Olympic opening ceremonies party.
  66. I met THE Rachael Andrade. (“Ratchet” & “Bougie”)
  67. I survived living with Cecilee Petersen.
  68. Ashley Bowcutt. She lets me sit on her bed sometimes.
  69. Zaida Hill.
  70. Felicity, Alli, Melanie, Laura.
  71. Girl’s choice date night.
  72. Late night conversations.
  73. Taylor Swift’s 1989.
  74. Hunter Hayes’ I Want Crazy.
  75. Eating out with my family lots.
  76. Curling wands.
  77. Attempting to learn a 9-page Paul Cardall medley on piano.
  78. Making my bed every day.
  79. Foam core.
  80. Double-stick tape.
  81. Q-tips.
  82. Cook’s Illustrated chocolate chip cookies.
  83. #devowithstevo (and Jeff)
  84. Eating lunch with Steven every other day.
  85. Ice cream.
  86. Homemade Chipotle.
  87. Hiking the Florida Trail/Lake Okeechobee.
  88. Typewritten nice notes.
  89. Natalie’s typewriter in general.
  90. Morning ab workouts.
  91. I turned 20.
  92. White Sperry’s.
  93. Panda sweatshirt.
  94. I perfected the elephant sweatshirt.
  95. My hair bow collection.
  96. Wit & Sarcasm.
  97. Farmer’s markets.
  98. Monthly family dinners.
  99. Family game nights.
  100. Dreams.
One thought on “100 Things That Made My Year

  1. Sounds like a wonderful year, and you must be on your own because there were a couple of things that I didn’t “get”! Have you already started your 2015 list?? I bet this year will be even better.

    Like

Leave a Reply

