Reflection #12

So I taught the sixth graders this week! It was awesome.

Some things that I learned/observed/analyzed:

  • It is hard to get their attention once you have lost it.
  • They will try to bend the rules, but they are still honest (for the most part).
  • They are eager to help.
  • There are ways to make math fun.
  • It is nice to have helpers.

I think the biggest thing I need to work on is my classroom management. I am soft spoken, so that makes class management inherently difficult. I guess I need to get used to using a microphone…

In general, everything went really well. The kids had tons of fun AND they learned about velocity, acceleration, and the engineering design process.

IMG_1383

IMG_1401

IMG_1396

IMG_1397

IMG_1398

Leave a Reply

