My Birthday!

Yesterday I celebrated my birthday! It was a pretty average day for the most part. Although, my class did sing to me. And it was kinda hilarious because three of the people singing were doing their own solo things that didn’t mesh at all with the rest of the group. It was great. And just one more reason why I love my major.

After my classes, I decorated for the little party I was planning for that evening. I went to dinner with 3 of my closer friends, and then after dinner I had people over at my apartment for cake and other assorted desserts. As much as I like to expect people to know what I want without me asking, telling my mom to arrange a cake for me was awesome. And thank you Jeff for making that happen. It was worth it.

(While I’m at it, I might as well tell you all that I’ve always wanted a surprise birthday party thrown for me. And as of now, I don’t know anyone  thoughtful enough to throw me one, so if one ever does occur, I will be thoroughly surprised. Even just a regular party that was planned for me would be nice. It’s kind of a bummer to have to plan your own things. Just FYI.)

Anyways, the party was fun. The cake was good. I enjoyed catching up with some friends I hadn’t seen in a while. And the big gift for this year was a sewing machine from my parents! My mind is reeling with all the projects I want to work on. And I was able to give Cicily her elephant sweatshirt!

Overall it was a great day. Thank you to everyone who helped make it special!

One thought on “My Birthday!

Leave a Reply

